To delete a Workspace you must be the Workspace Owner. When you need to delete a Workspace, ensure all files in the Workspace owned by all Users including yourself, are either deleted or moved to other Workspaces. If files are marked as “To be Retained” these files cannot be deleted and need to be moved to another Workspace. If files marked as ‘To be retained’ remain in the Workspace, the Workspace delete will fail.
NOTE: once you delete the Workspace, all the files remaining in the Workspace will be deleted permanently.
If you need to see who the files belong to in the Workspace, you can either click on the row of the file name or click on the Show Filters button on the top right of the screen. Select the different users that are available in the File Owner drop down.
Select each file you wish to either move, copy or delete, until the Workspace is empty or only holds files that you want deleted permanently.
Steps to delete the Workspace
- Click on the Workspace name
- Click on the Settings button for the Workspace
- The Basic Info page will open up, click on Delete Workspace button at the bottom of the page
- You will be prompted to confirm this action, click on Yes, Delete Workspace button to finalise
Your Workspace is now deleted. All files and the Workspace are permanently deleted.